Calendar

We give thanks to the many teams and wonderful people who so willingly gave their time to take part in the mission teams in the past years.  Below is the 2016 calendar which lists the mission team trips scheduled for the year. Please notice that the week of Holy Week prior to Easter is blocked off so that the Staff can observe holiday celebrations.  

If you would like to be a part of any of the planned mission trips listed below, please contact the Team Leader.  If you would like to form your own team, use the Contact Us tab for assistance.

 

2016 CHURCH TEAMS

 2016 TRIP DATES

 AREA TO BE SERVED

 TEAM LEADER(S)

Galloway United Methodist

 

January 15 - 20

El Eden

Bruce Bartling

josebartling@yahoo.com

or Elizabeth Queen

equeen@gallowayumc.org

Covenant Presbyterian Church 

February 19-26

Las Vegas

Slade & Susan Exley

susanexley@bellsouth.net

Sports Outreach FCA CDC

March 5-12

Lake Area

Swayze Waters

swaters@fca.org

or Chelsea de Leon

cdeleon@fca.org

HOLY WEEK

March 20-27

   

Cleary Baptist Church

May 18-25

Lake Area and Las Vegas

Leslie Barry

lbarry@jacksonheart.com

601-400-0992

Diane Kenworthy   Brigada de Oido

May 30-June 6

Sal y Luz Clinic

Diane Kenworthy

dikenworthy@gmail.com

The Happening

June 2-9

Lake Area

Cathey Plunkett

catheypl@comcast.net

St. Marks United Methodist Church

www.saintmarksumc.org

&

Madison United Methodist Church, Madison, MS

www.madisonumc.org

June 9-16

Lake Area

Julie Blake

blake3033@gmail.com

601-397-8880

 

Covenant Presbyterian Church 

June 16-23

Lake Area

 Slade & Susan Exley

susanexley@bellsouth.net

Clemson Baptist Church

June 23-30

Lake Area

Karen Lanham

playnursery@bellsouth.net

Bellwether Church

www.bellwetherchurch.org

July 7-14

Lake Area

Lori Reed

lreed@bellwetherchurch.org

or Cherry Duckworth

cherry@duckworthrealty.com

Grace Church

July 14-21

Lake Area

Kelly Blackwood

kriley7@hotmail.com

Episcopal Group

July 14-21

Lake Area

Sandra DePriest

sdepr@aol.com

St. Matthew's UMC,     Madison, MS

www.stm-umc.org

Sept. 17-24

Lake Area

David Smith

dsmith6094@aol.com

601-720-8806